Marked

I can set a little altar, in the world or in my heart.  I can stop what I am doing long enough to see where I am, who I am there with, and how awesome the place is . . . I can see it for once, instead of walking right past it, maybe setting a stone or saying a blessing before I move on to wherever I am due next.

~ Barbara Brown Taylor, An Altar in the World: A Geography of Faith

9.17.2010 – The Heron and Quiet Waters* (Peters Canyon, CA)

*********************
Blogtrack:

Sharon Van Etten, Epic — the entire album can be streamed HERE at NPR’s First Listen.

Leave a Reply

