What is in Front of Me Right Now

I find that most people have an opinion (or a few) about what I should be doing right now and why where I am (and by extension, who I am) is not enough.  I know the advice given is the product of their concern and care for me; I know they mean well.  But rarely do they halt their talk and attempts to fix my “problem(s)” to hear, to know me.

I am learning what it means to focus on what is front of me.  Not the indefinite in front of me but the immediate, the right now.  I am no longer turning my ear to the cacophony of words surrounding me, which in the past drowned out my voice.  I am focused on what is front of me right now.

. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

5.20.2010 – A Visual Reminder: Focus Here (Orange, CA)*

5.21.2010 – Waste Not: Apples to Sauce*

5.22.2010 – Loved*

*****************
Blogtrack:
– Toro Y Moi, “Leave Everywhere”;
– Future Islands, “Swept Inside”;
– Foals, “Spanish Sahara”;
– The Local Natives, “Airplanes”;
– Hammock, “You Lost the Starlight in Your Eyes”; and
– Dustin O’Halloran, “Opus 23”

Leave a Reply

