Inner Transitions

The reason to travel: there are inner transitions we can’t properly cement without a change of locations.

(Alain de Botton)

I am not a fan of twitter.  In fact, I pretty much despise it.  But a blog I read linked to the above tweet, and I was floored.  In some ways tweeting, when done well, is like Smith Magazine’s “Six Word Memoirs”, life stripped down to its essence.

Places I have never been are beginning to reach out for me from the unknown to cradle and test my strength of heart.

Here I am.  I am willing.

. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

4.14.2010 – Perspective*


******************
Blogtrack:

Mates of State, “Laura (Girls cover)”

Leave a Reply

