Dancing in the Kitchen

Lemon curd is one of my favorite things.  The color.  The taste.  It is like semi-solidified sunshine.  I cannot help myself.  My blog crush recently linked to this Nigel Slater recipe for lemon curd.  I happened to have four Meyer lemons that needed to be used.  So after a few conversions I made my own lemon curd, which is happily chilling in the fridge.

One of my other favorite things is dancing while cooking.  Certain songs require dancing; even if doing so means having a zester in one hand and a lemon in the other.

Happy eating and happy dancing!

3.9.2010 – The Joy of Meyer*

Shorn.Seeded.Juiced.*

**************************
Blogtrack:

The Very Best, “Warm Heart of Africa (Feat. Ezra Koenig)”;
Local Natives, “Sun Hands”

Leave a Reply

