With You in the Wilderness

I have wavered between being paralyzed, frustrated, and (oddly) at peace about the current season of my life.  Yesterday morning I was reminded that there is a design and purpose to where I am.  A unique work is being done during this time in the wilderness — I am being stripped bare, deepened and solidified.  Though the wilderness feels vast there is an end and there is something on the other side.

In hope, in faith, and in love I (patiently and actively) wait.  There will be newness.  THERE IS NEWNESS.

2 responses to “With You in the Wilderness

  1. This is beautiful. And very appropriate for the current season of my life as well. Thank you for putting it so eloquently.

  2. Pingback: Project 365: BlackTunes « Reflections on Possibility

Leave a Reply

